Maritime Trades ALF CIO
Close this search box.

New Officers Elected by Southern CA PMC


Delegates to the Port Maritime Council of Southern California met earlier this month to elect its leadership for the coming two years.

Bob Bugarin was chosen to be the new president. He is a member of the Marine Firemen, Oilers, Watertenders and Wipers Association. He replaces Jeff Turkus of the Seafarers. Larry Barragan of the Steelworkers will serve as vice president, while Louie Diaz from the Teamsters returns as secretary-treasurer.

Board members include Sonny Gage (MFOW), Mark Hurley (SUP), Paul Nielson (MMP), Mitch Ponce (Iron Workers) and John Shaffer (Pile Drivers).

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Fill out the form below the get the latest updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Share this post